Diocese of Wewak

Most Reverend Jozef Roszynski SVD, DD

Diocese of Wewak

Suffragan of the Archdiocese of Madang

Part of Prefecture Apostolic of Kaiser-Wilhelm-Land 1896. Part of Prefecture Apostolic of Eastern Kaiser-Wilhelm-Land 1913. Part of Prefecture Apostolic of Eastern New Guinea 1922. Vicariate Apostolic of Central New Guinea 1931. Vicariate Apostolic of Wewak 1952. Diocese of Wewak 15 November, 1966. Comprises the greater part of the East Sepik Province. 

Circular Letters



Subscribe to our Latest News Feed

Contact Us

+675 325 9577

Email: cbcgensec@catholic.org.pg


CBC, P. O. Box 398, Waigani,

Port Moresby, PNG

  • White Instagram Icon