Archdiocese of Madang

Metropolitan See

Part of Prefecture Apostolic of Wilhelmland 23 February, 1886. Prefecture Apostolic, as East Wilhelmsland 25 July, 1913. Vicariate Apostolic of Alexishafen 15 May 1952. Archdiocese 15 November, 1966. Co-extensive with the Madang Province. 

Most Rev. Anton Bal DD

Contact Us

If you have any questions, fill in the form below and submit. We will answer you in 24 hours.

For all inquiries, please call our main reception between 8.00am-4.30pm. Tel No: 325 9577

Catholic Bishops Conference Papua New Guinea and Solomon Islands

P. O. Box 398, Waigani

Port Moresby

Papua New Guinea