• - Abigail Seta

Laity Commission board members inducted

Gordons, Port Moresby: The Laity Commission of the Catholic Bishops Conference inducted four new members to be on its board in a brief ceremony on Wednesday, 11th November.

Present to conduct the ceremony was Bp Otto Separy, Bishop of Bereina and Bishop Deputy for the Laity Commission together with Eva Wangihama, Laity Secretary.

The ceremony began with a reading out of the Terms of Reference by Bp Otto followed by the new members verbally agreeing to the terms and signing the form. A lighting of the candle to recite their pledges then ensued.

The new members are Secretary for Development, Marie Mondu, Secretary for Youth, Elizabeth Aribi, James Wanjik, Representative of the Catholic Professionals Society and Damasius Francis, National Charismatic Evangelism Ministry.

The members will serve for two years on the board.

4 views0 comments

Contact Us

If you have any questions, fill in the form below and submit. We will answer you in 24 hours.

For all inquiries, please call our main reception between 8.00am-4.30pm. Tel No: 325 9577

Catholic Bishops Conference Papua New Guinea and Solomon Islands

P. O. Box 398, Waigani

Port Moresby

Papua New Guinea