Archdiocese of Honiara

Metropolitan See

Prefecture Apostolic of the British Solomons 27 July 1987. Apostolic Vicariate of the South Solomons 1 July 1912. Diocese of Honiara 15 November 1966. The Archdiocese of Honiara was set up 22 December 1978. The area under the care of the Archdiocese includes the four Provinces of Guadalcanal, Maker Ulawa, Temotu and Central Islands Province as well as the area governed by Honiara City Council.

  • Facebook Social Icon
Most Rev. Christopher Cardone OP DD

Contact Us

If you have any questions, fill in the form below and submit. We will answer you in 24 hours.

For all inquiries, please call our main reception between 8.00am-4.30pm. Tel No: 325 9577

Catholic Bishops Conference Papua New Guinea and Solomon Islands

P. O. Box 398, Waigani

Port Moresby

Papua New Guinea